Skip to main content

Current Points


2017-18 Show Season Points (as of April 24, 2018). Next show is the Memorial Day/Stanford Happening on May 25-28, 2018 in Tunica, Mississippi.

Points for Year-end Awards and Youth World qualifying begin to accumulate at the time dues are paid. Current show year for 2017 will start with the December 2016 Go South for the Winner show in Texarkana. The year will end with the May 2017 Memorial Day show in Tunica. This applies to year end points and youth world show qualifying.

Points will not count toward OPEN division Arkansas Quarter Horse Association Year-End Awards unless HORSE OWNER is a member of the ArQHA. If a horse is owned by a farm, business, or joint AQHA membership, an individual membership must be purchased under the name of the farm, business, or joint AQHA membership for points to count in the OPEN division. This applies even if the individual owners of the farm, business, or joint membership have already joined ArQHA.

Youth memberships allow points to count only in the Youth division. A separate individual or family membership is required for points to count in Open events.

A horse must have accumulated ten (10) points or more and be in the top 6 in each class to be eligible for a Year-End Award. Three categories of awards based on the total points will be given. The Awards Committee will determine the actual percentage breakdown based on the number of points possible during each year. Points from classes (in which points earned are at least 10 and in top 6) will be added together to determine the category in which horse/owner in open events and horse/rider in amateur and youth events will be placed.

Click division below for pdf file.

2017-18 Year End Point Standings (As of 2018 Circle G Classic)

If you were unable to attend the 2017 Awards Banquet, you may pick your year-end award(s) at the 2018 Circle G Classic or Memorial Day Circuit. 

2017 Final Point Standings (Texarkana Dec 2016 - Tunica May 2017)

2017 Year-end Tiers

Tier 1 (160+ Points) Tier 2 (65-160 Points) Tier 3 (10-64 Points)
Lynn Cornelius Tammie Weaver Jenna Meimerstorf
Maggie Smith Sue Mills Hannah Longing
Ashton McKenzie Dana Robbin Ragan Kim Kennedy
Semmie Wicker Jerry Fuller Samantha Stubblefield
Michael Moore Nancy Boatwright Kathie Saul
Sidney Dunham Dean or Kathie Saul Tena Spencer
Penny Brinkley Sarah Bednar Grace Thompson
Reba Byrd Shealei White Abby Faulkner
Katherine Thompson Spencer Hardin Hannah Hammock
Hannah Lovrien Faron Ballard Kimberly Hammock
Maggie Jackson Debbie Zinser Alex Daniel
Josyanne Frazee Kyle Sanders Karen Stell
Isabella Jacuzzi Audra Blevins Victoria Garland
Lanie Cornelius Kay Hardin Kristy Faulkner
Howdy Smith Ann Baker-Jones Katelyn Battles
Kimberly Landa Lynn Walker Melanie Cornelius
LeAnne Casey Nicole Lewis Mary Jo Lewis
Hayley Saul Rhonda Williams Shelbi Ballard
Jodie Nolen Jimmy Devorak Alyson Faulkner

Brian Brady Anne Marie Daugherty

Corey Ruff Joan Gann

Lesa Lewis Jaxon Hinchey

Samantha Faulkner Cindy Furgerson

Debbie Arnold Ty Cornelius

Allie Briggs Whitney Ward

Ashton Williams Andie Pratt

DeLaina Harris Lori Ward

Morgan Blasingame Natalie Jones

Anna Harris Alli Mathis

Jim White Doug Smith

Riley Walburn Steve Wheat

Amber Schafer

Kay Sullivan

Michael Lewis

Missy Hayes

Maggie Malone

Abby Lewis

Kimberly Gartman

Scott Willis

Heather Masingale

Trent Dunham

Alex Cochran

Allison Martin

Buffy Hainley

David Perry

Mallory McGee

Caitlyn Rains

Arielle Appleby

Jubilee Stringfellow