Skip to main content

2022 Teams and Committees

About ArQHA

2022 Teams


Andi Ridgway (chair), Lynn Cornelius, David Jones, Brian Brady, Julie Crossland, Mark Dunham, Candy Workman

Goals of Operations:

  • Oversight for business activities and events
  • Defining, implementing, and revising operational policies and guidelines for the association
  • Develop long-term operations strategies to meet association purposes and goals.

Operations will oversee communications with AQHA, securing show staff, booking host hotels, facility contracts, show equipment, order of events, show patterns, scoresheets, point standings, and show and year-end awards


Jerry Fuller (chair), Jerry Matthews, Debbie Arnold, Terry Parker

Goals of Finance:

  • Oversight of the financial operations and financial planning of the association
  • Perform regular financial analysis
  • Develop budgets and establish targets
  • Recognize patterns in spending, revenue and recommend solutions

Finance will oversee budgeting for each horse show, payroll for show and association staff, secure sponsors, track investments, track monthly expenses, and set a budget for the Year-end Awards and Banquet.

Strategic Alliances

Mark Russell (chair), Angela Newton, Melanie Cornelius, Doug Smith, Janice Thessing, Rhonda Williams

Goals of Strategic Alliances:

  • Develop membership activities and educational programming
  • Expand partnerships and support base
  • Develop relationships with new partners
  • Develop strategic plans to reach long-term goals to generate more revenue

Strategic Alliances will oversee Youth, membership, education/clinics, and outreach to other organizations

How the 3 teams would function for a show:


  • Secure judges/staff
  • Oversee AQHA approval
  • Oversee facility contract
  • Secure host hotel
  • Secure patterns and scoresheets and post
  • Secure equipment needed


  • Look at past show net income and loss
  • Estimate expenses for the show
  • Obtain show sponsors and vendors
  • Set a budget for awards


  • Oversee youth activities and fundraisers
  • Ensure a fun activity or recognition
  • Education, like a demonstration
  • Outreach to another organization

2022 Show Committees

Circle G Classic

  • Janice Thessing – A co-chair
  • Jerry Matthews – F co-chair
  • Rhonda Williams - A
  • Angela Newton - A
  • Terry Parker - F
  • Brian Brady – O
  • Candy Workman - O

Level 1/All Breed Series Shows

  • Andi Ridgway – O chair
  • Mark Dunham - O
  • Mark Russell - A
  • David Jones - O
  • Angela Newton - A
  • Brian Brady - O

July Exploratory

  • Jerry Fuller - F
  • Jerry Matthews - F
  • Julie Crossland - O

Go South for the Winner

  • Debbie Arnold – F chair
  • Mark Dunham - O
  • Lynn Cornelius - O
  • Candy Workman – O
  • Doug Smith – A
  • Melanie Cornelius - A